Logo ecsa group 300x

Italy – Political uncertainty keeps reforms waiting

The rejection of the constitutional referendum triggered the resignation of Prime Minister Renzi. 

With this inheritance, the new government leader Paolo Gentiloni struggles to focus on other structural problems, which have been causing an economic stagnation for years (retirement system, heavy laws and rules, excessively complex labour law). These problems, as well as a moderate increase of the labour unit costs in the past years contain the potential flow of foreign investments into local companies. 

The management of the migratory crisis and of the reconstruction in the areas affected by earthquakes in Central Italy could be responsible for the increase reduction of the share deficit-GDP to 2.3% (forecast in May: 1.8%). A possible future increase of the leading interest rates by the ECB should considerably raise debt service (4 % of the GDP).

The implementation of measures on the labour market improved the employment rate (+3% since 2014). The loosening of the protection from layoffs allowed an exceptional increase of permanent positions. Youth unemployment decreased since 2014 from 44% to 36%.

The government allocated the banking sector a 20 billion € fund in order to ensure the liquidity and to stabilize the banking sector. It has injected about 6.6 billion € to rescue the third major Italian bank, Monte dei Paschi di Siena.

March 2017

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)
T: +41 71 394 02 30
F: +41 71 394 02 31

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 01

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)
T: +41 71 394 02 30 
F: +41 71 394 02 31

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 02

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 05

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
T: +39 0362 625 421
F: +39 0362 304 361
P.IVA IT00222470130

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio
T: +41 91 640 35 50 
F: +41 91 640 35 51

This website uses cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Logo ecsa group 300x

Italie – L’incertitude politique retarde les réformes structurelles

Le rejet du referendum constitutionnel a conduit à la démission du Premier Ministre Renzi. 

Avec cet héritage, le chef du gouvernement actuel, Paolo Gentiloni, a du mal à se concentrer sur les problèmes structurels qui provoquent une stagnation économique depuis des années (régime des retraites, lois et règlements lourds, droit du travail excessivement complexe). Outre ces éléments, une augmentation modérée des coûts salariaux unitaires au cours des quatre dernières années freine le flux potentiel d’investissements étrangers dans les entreprises en Italie.

La gestion de la crise migratoire et de la reconstruction après le tremblement de terre en Italie centrale seraient responsables d’une montée du taux déficit-PIB à 2,3% (prévision à mai: 1,8%). Une éventuelle augmentation des taux d’intérêts directeurs de part de la BCE ferait monter considérablement le service de la dette (4 % du PIB).

L’application de mesures sur le marché du travail a amélioré le taux d’emploi (+3% dès 2014). Le relâchement de la protection contre le licenciement a rendu possible une montée exceptionnelle des emplois fixes. Le chômage parmi les jeunes a diminué de 44% a 36% depuis 2014.

Le gouvernement a créé un fonds de 20 Mrd € pour assurer la liquidité et stabiliser le secteur bancaire. Il a ensuite injecté 6,6 Mrd € pour sauver la troisième banque italienne Monte dei Paschi di Siena.

Mars 2017

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)
T: +41 71 394 02 30
F: +41 71 394 02 31

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 01

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)
T: +41 71 394 02 30 
F: +41 71 394 02 31

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 02

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)
T: +41 91 695 88 00
F: +41 91 695 88 05

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
T: +39 0362 625 421
F: +39 0362 304 361
P.IVA IT00222470130

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio
T: +41 91 640 35 50 
F: +41 91 640 35 51

Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies permettant de vous offrir un service optimal et des contenus personnalisés.